We’re ready to believe…you

Cualquier trabajo con rotoscopia siempre me ha parecido que daba unos efectos  super artesanos que wahhhh.  Así que me puse a la busqueda y descubrí que con Photoshop podía importar videos y trabajar fotograma a fotograma con ellos. El proceso era sencillo pero aaaaaaaaalgo (muy) laborioso. Crear una capa blanca encima del vídeo original y allí ir dibujando encima como si estuvieras calcando. Cada segundo son 12 dibujitos así que sólo hay que hacer números para ver cuanto trabajo hay aquí metido!

Any rotoscoped work has always caught my eyes. It looks so handmade that waaaah I´m totally in love with every time I watch it. I decided to look after some tutorials about how is it done and I discovered that with Photoshop you can actually import videos and work frame by frame with them. The process is really simple, it´s just that it take sooooooooo much work. You just need to create a blank layer above the original video and then just draw the picture frame by frame like you were tracing it. Every second it´s like 12 drawings so you only need to make some numbers to know how much work is in here!

Había tardes que después de trabjar 6-7 horas y ver que sólo habías avanzado 3 segundos eran desesperantes. Aún así a finales de semana creo que ya se había convertido en una adicción que aunque me hacía querer tirar el ordenador por la ventana siempre volvía a por más, haha.

There were days after working 6-7 hours that I realized that I just got three more seconds for the video, arghhh it drove me mad sometimes haha. It ended being some kind of addition, sometimes I wanted to throw my laptop out the window but I always ended coming back looking for more haha.

This entry was posted in XXIIRII. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

